Graduate College Staff Listing

Staff members have a wide variety of scholarly backgrounds and personal interests, but they all share a common desire to help students facilitate their graduate school experience, and assist faculty and staff in the management of graduate programs. Take a moment to become familiar with the individuals in the Graduate College.

Kate Hausbeck Korgan, Ph.D., Interim Dean of the Graduate College
kate.korgan@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 305
Bio

Megan Wilson, special projects coordinator
megan.wilson@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 361
Manages international transcript evaluations and the Graduate Catalog; assists in maintenance of Grad Faculty Status; supervises the Thesis/Dissertation formatting and final submission process; coordinates Commencement; and handles special projects.

Janine Barrett, systems analyst
janine.barrett@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 334
Manages, builds, and maintains our electronic systems; supervises and coordinates data collection and analysis; supports staff and constituents use of GC systems.

Graduate Student Services

Frederick Krauss, Ph.D., J.D., director of graduate student services
frederick.krauss@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 303
Manages graduate student appeals; does non-academic graduate student advisement; provides outreach to prospective students; leads professional development; and oversees the GA program and graduate student financial services.

Brianne Heinle, GA program coordinator
brianne.heinle@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 302
Coordinates the GA program; works with departments and students on GA appointments and related issues; collaborates with human resources and payroll on GA processing; works with Janine Barrett on GA data maintenance and reports.

Cathy Dyer, senior admissions and records analyst
cathy.dyer@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 301
Works with Brianne Heinle on GA program; supports departments and students on GA appointments and related issues; also works with the Admissions and Records team on admission evaluation services and related student processing issues.

Graduate College Admission and Records

Kara Wada, director of graduate admissions & records
kara.wada@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 304
Supervises all admissions, records, graduation processing, and front office functions in the graduate college; collaborates with Janine Barrett on creation and maintenance of electronic systems; manages graduate college data.

Dee-dee Severin, senior admissions and records analyst
deedee.severin@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 343
Leads the graduate college records team; reviews and approves forms; certifies graduation requirements are met and confers degrees; works on various student processing issues.

Hoku Kapanui, admissions & records analyst
hoku.kapanui@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 352
Leads the graduate college admissions team; reviews and approves documents; certifies academic credentials and GPAs; coordinates with departments on admissions decisions and processes; works on various student processing issues.

Carlena Pablo, admissions & records evaluator
carlena.pablo@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 352
Works on the graduate college records team; reviews and approves forms; certifies graduation requirements are met and confers degrees; works on various student processing issues.

Jonathan Baltera, admissions & records evaluator
jonathan.baltera@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 352
Leads the graduate college admissions team; reviews and approves documents; certifies academic credentials and GPAs; coordinates with departments on admissions decisions and processes; works on various student processing issues.

Karen Maldonado, administrative assistant
karen.maldonado@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 352
Co-manages graduate college front office; works with incoming applications and document processing; provides customer service support to constituents; handles various graduate college business processes.

Cynthia Chavez, administrative assistant
cynthia.chavez@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
FDH 352
Co-manages graduate college front office; works with incoming applications and document processing; provides customer service support to constituents; handles various graduate college purchasing and accounts.

Graduate & Professional Student Association

Becky Boulton, GPSA Manager
rebecca.boulton@unlv.edu
702-895-3320
LLB 3251


Related Links